New CD available!

This recording brings together some of my favourite music from both sides of the Atlantic. Some of the tunes I’ve been playing, on and off, for a good few years, others were learned and arranged specially for this project.

They are played in a variety of styles. Whilst honouring the various traditions, the intention is to create distinctive arrangements.

My grateful thanks to Nollaig Casey, Niles Krieger, Simon Mayor, Hugh Bradley and Liam Bradley for their splendid contributions.

And especial thanks to Chris Newman, without whom this recording would simply not have been possible. His musicianship, arranging skills and technical expertise never cease to amaze me. If you want to find out more about his work, check out Old Bridge Music or his website with Máire Ní Chathasaigh.

This link will take you to our checkout page, where you can pay using PayPal or any credit or debit card. A variety of shipping options are offered, depending on your location.
This link will take you to the Old Bridge Music checkout page. On payment, you will be sent a download link giving access to the Secure Vault. This will be valid for 48 hours, so please begin your download promptly. You can pay using PayPal or any credit or debit card.

Track listing

  • Star of Munster/Farewell to Erin
  • Huckleberry Hornpipe
  • Molly McAlpine
  • Blarney Pilgrim/Banish Misfortune
  • Lady Dillon
  • Redesdale/Biddlestone
  • Durang's Hornpipe
  • The Otter's Holt (Poll An Mhadra Uisce)
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Buffalo Gals/Redwing
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • I'll Get Wed in my Old Clothes/Shane's Fancy
  • Fanny Power
  • Midnight on the Water
  • Morgan Magan
  • The Wise Maid/A Cup of Tea
  • Gold Rush
Star of Munster (extract)

Molly McAlpine (extract)

Midnight on the Water (extract)

Old Bridge Music Old Bridge Music, PO Box 7, ILKLEY, LS29 9RY, England

Tel: +44 1943 602203

Email: mail@oldbridgemusic.com

℗ 2023 Old Bridge Music © 2023 Old Bridge Music